Friday, February 17, 2017

Aircraft Maintenance Licence category

      (a)Aircraft maintenance licences include the following categories:
- Category A
- Category B1
- Category B2
- Category B3
- Category C
      (b) Categorie A and B1 are sub divided into sub categories relative to combinations of aeroplanes,helicopters,turbine and piston engines.
- A1and B1.1 Aeroplanes Turbine
- A2and B1.2 Aeroplanes Piston
- A3and B1.3 Helicopters Turbine
- A4and B1.4 Helicopters Piston
   (c) Category B3 is applicable to piston-engine non-pressurised aeroplanes of 2000 kg MTOMandbelow.

Ref. CAR66 Issue II rev.1 20170210

No comments: