Monday, April 11, 2016

Aircraft groups

       Group 1: complex motor-powered aircraft as well as multiple engine helicopters, aeroplanes with maximum certified operating altitude exceeding FL290,
           aircraftequipped with fly-by-wire systems 
            and other aircraft requiring an aircraft type rating when defined so by the DGCA

         Group 2: aircraft other than those in Group 1 belonging to the following subgroups:
               —sub-group 2a: single turbo-propeller engine aeroplanes
               —sub-group 2b: single turbine engine helicopters
               —sub-group 2c: single piston engine helicopters.
        Group 3: piston engine aeroplanes other than those in Group 1.

No comments: